If your IBM Watson Media account has been enabled with an Organization, you can assign your team administrators to manage the entire organization or only specific channels using the Administrator Permissions Feature. For more information about Organizations, please see the Organizational Level Management article.

How to specify channel access for administrators:

 In order for your administrators to manage specific channels in your account, you’ll need to edit their permissions under the Organization settings page, found under your list of Organizations.

 

 - OR If you are in the Dashboard, on the right hand side you can also select the "Switch Application" Icon

 

And manage your Organization settings

 

Then click Manage next to Administrators.

 

ORgsettingbox3.png

 

Then click the “Add people” and enter the company email address of the person you would like to manage specific channels. If you would like the person to manage everything in the organization (including settings, other administrators, accounts, channels and videos) select Organization administrator.

 

addadmin4.png

If you would like the person to manage only specific accounts, channels and videos, select Custom permissions. Then you will see all of the accounts found under this specific Organization. You can select between three account level access rights:

  • Administrator can manage the account, channels and videos.
  • Channel level access allows the administrator to access the account and manage selected channels.
  • No access setting completely blocks the access to the account.

 

editaccessrights.png

If you want to manage which specific channels this user has access to, select Channel level access. This will display all of the available channels under this account. Here you can select from one of the Access Levels:

  • Administrator can manage the channel, videos and access individual viewer tracking.
  • No access setting blocks the user from accessing the channel at the Dashboard.
  • Custom Roles can manage channels based on their predefined permissions (see Manage Custom Roles)

 

channelrights.png
Once you’ve completed the appropriate settings, press Done.

 Now when that specific administrator logs into their account at the video.ibm.com login page, they will see the specific account they have access to. Under channels, they will only see the channels and features they have been provided access to. 

 To log in, your new administrator will go to video.ibm.com  and either select “Log in with your IBMid” or “Log in with your company account”. This will depend on how your Organization SSO settings are configured. The administrator will select the appropriate Organization, and the appropriate account. Then, they will be able to select Channel, and see all of the channels they’ve been provided administrative access to.

Manage Custom Roles

Organization Administrators can create Custom Roles. These can have their own set of permissions and can be used to assign these at channel level. By clicking on Manage Custom Role at the Manage Administrators page, administrators will see the list of Custom Roles.

customroles.png

All Custom Roles can be viewed, edited or deleted. With the Create role option, new roles can be defined. There is no limitation on the number of Custom Roles. Each role must have a unique name and there is an option to limit access to certain predefined feature. All other features in IBM Video Streaming and Enterprise Video Streaming will be available to users with a Custom Role.

editcustomrole.png

The following features can be limited to users:

  • Start broadcasts
  • Publish videos
  • Manage published videos – users will not be able to edit, delete or unpublish published videos
  • Download videos
  • Delete videos
  • Edit channel level access control (for Enterprise Video Streaming only)
  • See individual viewer stats

After saving a Custom Roles, its name will appear in the list of access levels for channels and Organization admins will be able to assign these to users.

Note:

  • If you are the original owner of this Organization, you will need to log in with your IBMid to gain access.
  • When deleting a Custom Role, the Access level will automatically change to No access for channels where the custom role was still in use.
Powered by Zendesk