How do I remove the Share Button from the IBM Watson Media Player

If you are on a Pro Broadcasting plan you can remove the Share button from the player. This is all done in the channel Dashboard.

This is what the Share button looks like on the player.

Please follow these steps once you are logged in:

1. Click on the Channel you wish to make changes to, then "Sharing" within the dashboard

Screen_Shot_2020-05-11_at_12.27.17_PM.png

2. Click on "Social Sharing for Viewers"

Screen_Shot_2020-05-11_at_12.23.08_PM.png

Check the box to remove the Social Sharing button. Make sure to click Save at the bottom of the page when you are finished.

  • The Share Button is now removed.
Powered by Zendesk